Know how to ask a question – Quite Good

I’ve got this small story from a friend of mine.

Jack and Max are walking from religious service. Jack wonders whether it would be all right to smoke while praying.

-Max replies, “Why don’t you ask Rabbi Schwartz?”

…So Jack goes up to Rabbi Schwartz and asks, “Rabbi, may I smoke while I pray?”

But Rabbi says, “No, my son, you may not. That’s utter disrespect to our religion.”

Jack goes back to his friend and tells him what the good Rabbi told him.

-Max says, “I’m not surprised. You asked the wrong question. Let me try.”

And so Max goes up to Rabbi Schwartz and asks, “Rabbi, may I pray while I smoke?”

To which Rabbi Schwartz eagerly replies, “By all means, my son. By all means.”

Moral : The reply you get depends on the question you ask.

Hint : Can I work on this project while I’m on vacation?

Leave a Reply

