Windows Live Writter – Bookmarking Plugin

I’m using Windows Live Writer for writing my blogs. It’s awesome features impressed me to stick to it.Since I use WordPress blog and it’s free hosting services, I couldn’t make my blog look and feel like what I want. Until few days back, I couldn’t insert Digg, I couldn’t add the links of Social sites to share my posts. Few days back I came to know about how to insert a Digg link into the blog post.

Insert the below snippet in your blog post HTML.This small snippet in the WordPress is cool.

[ “digg = You digg link to the blogpost” ]

So similarly I tried searching for Windows Live Writer plugins that would make me to add my blog various social sites.

Here came a plug-in from Rahul Soni’s blog.

But one small drawback is, you can’t get things out of this plug-in during your first submission of any blog post.

Becuase the plug-in requires URL of your blog post.

So, first submit your post and let your blog software generate a URL. Then again edit the same blog post to create the social site links for sharing your blog posts.

image

You get this, image

Share this post :

One thought on “Windows Live Writter – Bookmarking Plugin

  1. I have been reading though your blog from long time back. The consistent up gradation seen in your blog gives inkling that you are wisely using the information that you are sharing. Keep it up!

    Geetha

Leave a Reply

