See how Yahoo OpenID works

It was a buzz in online world for few days when Yahoo announced it’s open ID support. And today I was logging into the Plaxo and noticed the Yahoo’s OpenID sign in.

So thought of giving a try. Here is a sequence of screenshots for you if you haven’t tried Yahoo OpenID. Previously I was using my WordPress user id for the OpenID. But now I’m using my Yahoo ID.

image

It’s good that Yahoo shows up image CAPTCHA.

image

And this page reveals to which URL we will be redirected to. So Y! lets us verify that we don’t go to any Phishing page.

image

And finally it’s done . I’m into the Plaxo.

Leave a Reply

